6671b6f2fb5a87ffda25387b Dreamstime M 40274982

Requirements for Today’s Hydraulic Systems in Mobile Applications

Hear from industry experts about the hydraulic system technologies needed for current and future mobile equipment applications.

August 8, 2024
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT 
 
Duration: 1 hour
Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

Hydraulic systems remain an important component within a range of mobile applications, from construction and agricultural equipment to heavy trucks and more due to the power density they can provide for a range of work functions.

As machines continue to evolve, so too do the requirements for their hydraulic systems.

In this webinar, we’ve brought together a panel of industry experts researching and utilizing hydraulic systems in mobile equipment to discuss where technology is today and what is needed to aid with current and future machine designs. Topics discussed include:

  • How hydraulics are being used today
  • Challenges with current hydraulic systems
  • What technologies are needed, and
  • How hydraulics will be used in the future

Speakers

Matt Kaldor
Director of Engineering, Global Hydraulic Systems 
Doosan Bobcat North America

Matt Kaldor is the director of engineering, global hydraulic systems at Doosan Bobcat North America. In this role, Matt leads a team of engineers to set the hydraulic strategy for the company. His group is also focused on developing hydraulic systems and components for Doosan Bobcat’s products globally. Matt is passionate about innovation and cultivating the next generation of engineering professionals. He graduated from North Dakota State University with a B.S. in agricultural and biosystems engineering.

Andrea Vacca
Maha Fluid Power Faculty Chair 
Maha Fluid Power Research Center, Purdue University

Andrea Vacca is the director of the Maha Fluid Power Research Center, the largest academic research center dedicated to fluid power research in the United States. His research focuses on several aspects of hydraulic control technology including new concepts to perform hydraulic actuations, new designs and modeling of positive displacement machines, electrification of fluid power systems, modeling of the properties of hydraulic fluids, and reduction of noise emissions from hydraulic components. He received his master's degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Parma (Italy) and his Doctoral degree in Energy Systems from the University of Florence (Italy).