dreamstime_xxl_5172514

Improving the Efficiency of Pneumatic Systems

Learn how to design a more efficient pneumatics system to improve machine and operational costs.

April 25, 2024

11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

The efficiency of a pneumatic system plays a key role in creating more efficient machines which leads to reductions in operational costs and other benefits. Therefore, it is important to understand how to design an efficient pneumatic system.

During this webinar you will learn techniques which can be used to create more efficient pneumatic systems. Topics covered will include:

  • learning which parts of a pneumatic system are less efficient
  • determining when a pneumatic system is not operating efficiently
  • steps to take to improve system efficiency
  • the benefits of creating a more efficient system

Speakers

Jon Jensen, CFPPS, CFPECS & CFPAI
Industry Projects Manager - Energy
SMC Corporation of America

Jon Jensen (no relation to moderator) is the Energy Efficiency Team Manager for SMC Corporation of America. He provides consulting services on energy conservation in pneumatic systems. He is also a Certified Machinery Safety Expert (TUV NORD) and manages machinery safety products for SMC Corporation of America. He is a past president of the International Fluid Power Society, an Accredited Instructor, and holds Pneumatic Specialist and Electronic Controls Specialist Certifications. Prior to the Energy Conservation Group, Jon served for nearly 10 years as SMC’s North American Training Manager.

Sara Jensen
Technical Editor
Power & Motion

Sara Jensen is technical editor of Power & Motion, directing expanded coverage into the modern fluid power space, as well as mechatronic and smart technologies. She has over 15 years of publishing experience. Prior to Power & Motion she spent 11 years with a trade publication for engineers of heavy-duty equipment, the last 3 of which were as the editor and brand lead.